Access keys used on this site are:

Core Medical Training

CMT aims to provide the core medical skills needed for ST3 trainees to safely supervise the acute medical on take, whatever their specialty.

Trainees will be allocated four or six month rotations through the major medical specialties to give training opportunities to obtain the necessary level of competence for CMT sign-off. Some rotations contain posts to give experience in medical specialties outside the traditional major five specialties and acute medicine. 

Trainees will follow the most up-to-date CMT curriculum and training experience will be recorded in the ePortfolio to assure that CMT competence has been achieved.

Hospitals on the Wessex CMT rotation include:

 

Further information about CMT at each of the above hospitals can be found on the CMT-Specific Hospital Information page.

School Contacts

Job Title Name Contact Details
Head of School Dr James Adams james.adams@uhs.nhs.uk

Programme Director

Dr Mary Rogerson mary.rogerson@uhs.nhs.uk
Programme Manager Elizabeth Martin elizabeth.martin@wessex.hee.nhs.uk
01962 718432

Programme Administrator

(also ePortfolio contact)

Rozz Morrissey rozz.morrissey@wessex.hee.nhs.uk
01962 718420
Specialty PA Elaine Hadley elaine.hadley@wessex.hee.nhs.uk
01962 718427

 

College Tutors

Job Title Name Contact Details
Basingstoke and Winchester College Tutor Dr Andrea Norris 01962 863535 (switchboard)
Bournemouth College Tutor Dr Diane Laws 01202 303626 (switchboard)
Dorchester College Tutor Dr Harald Proeschel

01305 251150 (switchboard)

Isle of Wight College Tutor Dr Mark Connaughton 01983 524081 (switchboard)
Poole College Tutor Dr Catherine Blakemore catherine.blakemore@poole.nhs.uk
Portsmouth College Tutor Dr Anjana Siva

anjana.siva@porthosp.nhs.uk

Salisbury College Tutor Dr Nicola Finneran

nicola.finneran@salisbury.nhs.uk

01722 336262 Ext 4141 (secretary)

Southampton College Tutor

Dr Jas Dulay

Dr Beata Brown (deputy)

023 8077 7222 (switchboard)

 

A note to our visitors
AcceptWe have updated our Privacy Policy in compliance with EU cookie legislation. Take a look at our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies to collect anonymous site usage information. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our Privacy policy.
You'll keep being notified until you click the “Accept” button