Access keys used on this site are:

Picture of medical instruments, Hand washing and two people looking at some paperwork

Clinical Simulation

Clinical simulation training is increasingly used to introduce clinicians to new operative and interpersonal skills and techniques to help keep them up to date and assess competence. As part of our vision, we have developed an integrated approach to clinical simulation training, which:

  • builds on the expertise already available in the region
  • encourages a multi-professional approach to learning and development
  • uses research methodologies to evaluate the effectiveness of simulation training.

 

Trust Contacts

Wherever you are working or training in Wessex our Trust experts can support you to get the most out of simulation training:

⇒  Dorset County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust:
Richard Jee, Consultant Anaesthetist
richjee@hotmail.com

⇒  Hampshire Hospitals NHS Trust:
Mr Mark Richardson, Lead for Resuscitation and Simulation
mark.richardson@hhft.nhs.uk

⇒  Isle of Wight NHS Trust:
Dr Michael Luckmann, Clinical Simulation Instructor  
michael.luckmann@iow.nhs.uk

  Portsmouth Hospitals NHS Trust:
Dr Matt Williams, ICU Consultant, Clinical Director
matthew.williams@porthosp.nhs.uk

  Poole Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust:
Pat Eden, Resuscitation Officer
pat.eden@poole.nhs.uk

  Royal Bournemouth and Christchurch NHS Foundation Trust:
Lisa Morgan, Simulation Lead
lisa.morgan@rbch.nhs.uk

  Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust:
Dr Lee Gray, Consultant in Emergency Medicine
lee.gray@salisbury.nhs.uk

  University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust:
Mr Carl Read, SimCentre Manager
carl.read@uhs.nhs.uk

 

 

A note to our visitors
AcceptWe have updated our Privacy Policy in compliance with EU cookie legislation. Take a look at our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies to collect anonymous site usage information. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our Privacy policy.
You'll keep being notified until you click the “Accept” button