Access keys used on this site are:

How to Contact Us

Health Education England, Wessex

Address: Southern House, Otterbourne, Winchester
Hampshire, SO21 2RU

Telephone: 01962 718400
Fax: 01962 718401
E-mail: Reception.wx@hee.nhs.uk


Details on how to get to Southern House

   Group Photo Staff HEW

 

Dean Phone/Email
Dr Peter Hockey, Postgraduate Dean Peter.Hockey@hee.nhs.uk
Carole Cox - PA Carole.Cox@hee.nhs.uk

 

Associate Deans Phone/Email
Dr Denise Cope, Associate Dean for Educational Governance Denise.Cope@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718411

Dr Fleur Kitsell, Health Dean

Fleur.Kitsell@hee.nhs.uk

Phone: 01962 718481

Dr Jane Hazlegrove, Associate Dean for Professional Support

jane.hazlegrove@hee.nhs.uk

Phone: 01962 718417

Dr Mike Masding, Head of Foundation School

Mike.Masding@hee.nhs.uk

Phone: 01962 718437

Dr Aileen Sced, Associate Dean for Faculty Development

Aileen.Sced@hee.nhs.uk

Phone: 01962 718426

Dr Richard Weaver, Director of GP Education and Head of School

Richard.Weaver@hee.nhs.uk

Phone: 01962 718446

Professor John Darby, Dental Dean

John.Darby@hee.nhs.uk

Phone: 01865 785513

 

Business Operational Team Phone/Email
Jo Stevens, Business Manager Jo.stevens@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718411
Sarah Case, Deputy Business Manager Sarah.case@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718416

 

Fenella Williams, Education Programme Team Manager

 

 

Jemma Martell, Deputy Education Programme Team Manager

 

Fenella.Williams@hee.nhs.uk

Phone: 01962 718447

 

jemma.martell@hee.nhs.uk

Phone:01962 718448



Tiny Orange Bracket For Training Programme Directors and administrator contacts, visit the specialty school pages

Programme Managers Phone/Email Specialty Schools
Sue Ksous, Programme Manager

surgery.wx@hee.nhs.uk

obsandgynae.wx@hee.nhs.uk

Radiology.wx@hee.nhs.uk 

psychiatry.wx@hee.nhs.uk

Phone: 01962 718434

 

School of Surgery
School of O&G

School of Radiology

School of Psychiatry

 

Anna Parsons, Programme Manager

 

 

 

 

 

anaesthesia.wx@hee.nhs.uk

emergencymedicine.wx@hee.nhs.uk

paediatrics.wx@hee.nhs.uk

Medicine.wx@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718565

School of Anaesthesia

School of Emergency Medicine

School of Paediatrics

School of Medicine and Pathology

Ysabel Hensford, Programme Manager

gp.wx@hee.nhs.uk

medicine.wx@hee.nhs.uk

Phone: 01962 718421

 

School of General Practice

School of Medicine and Pathology

 

Lucy Wyatt, Programme Officer

medicine.wx@hee.nhs.uk

psychiatry.wx@hee.nhs.uk

Phone: 01962 718565

School of Medicine and Pathology

School of Psychiatry


 

James Pillinger, Programme Officer

 

medicine.wx@hee.nhs.uk

surgery.wx@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718432 

 

School of Medicine and Pathology

School of Surgery


Amelia Isaac, Programme Manager


Amelia.Isaac@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718442

 

Foundation School

Em Rahman, Head of Public Health Workforce Development Programmes

 

Alison Barnes, Programme Manager

Em.Rahman@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718490

 

Alison.barnes@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718491

School of Public Health
Liz Imlah, Dental School Business Manager Liz.Imlah@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01865 785516
Dental School

 

Professional Development Unit Phone/Email
Jeff Avenall, Manager Jeff.Avenall@hee.nhs.uk

Phone: 01962 718504

Angela Blyth, Support & Development Officer

Angela.Blyth@hee.nhs.uk

Phone: 01962 718501

Bin Liu, Support & Development Coordinator

Bin.Liu@hee.nhs.uk

Phone: 01962 718566

Stephanie Tucker, Support & Development Coordinator

Stephanie.Tucker@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718497

Gemma Holmes, Support & Development Coordinator

Gemma.Holmes@hee.nhs.uk

Phone: 01962 718499

James O'Grady, Support & Development Administrator

James.O'Grady@hee.nhs.uk

Phone: 01962 718502

 

Recruitment Phone/Email
General and academic recruitment Recruitment.WX@hee.nhs.uk
Wessex leads of the following national recruitment:  
Cardiothoracic Surgery recruitment CTSurgeryRecruitment.WX@hee.nhs.uk

Paediatric Cardiology recruitment

PaediatricCardiologyRecruitment.WX@hee.nhs.uk
Phone the team 01962 718424

 

Revalidation Phone/Email
Revalidation Team  Revalidation.WX@hee.nhs.uk
Wessex Appraisal Service Appraisal.WX@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718574

 

Media/Communications Phone/Email
Communications Manager

Phone: 01962 718573

 

 

A note to our visitors
AcceptWe have updated our Privacy Policy in compliance with EU cookie legislation. Take a look at our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies to collect anonymous site usage information. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our Privacy policy.
You'll keep being notified until you click the “Accept” button