Access keys used on this site are:

How to Contact Us

Health Education England, Wessex

Southern House, Otterbourne, Winchester
Hampshire, SO21 2RU

01962 718400
reception.wx@hee.nhs.uk


Details on how to get to Southern House

   

 

Dean Phone/Email
Dr Peter Hockey, Postgraduate Dean peter.hockey@hee.nhs.uk
Professor John Darby, Dental Dean john.darby@hee.nhs.uk
Carole Cox, Personal Assistant carole.cox@hee.nhs.uk

 

Associate Deans Phone/Email
Dr Antonia Calogeras, Associate Dean for Supported Return to Training antonia.calogeras@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962
Dr Fatima El Bakri, Associate Dean for Support and Governance 

Fatima.ElBakri@hhft.nhs.uk

Phone: 01962

Dr Denise Cope, Associate Dean for Transformation and Delivery denise.cope@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718411
Dr Jane Hazelgrove, Associate Dean for Professional Development jane.hazelgrove@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718417
Dr Jennifer Dolman, Associate Dean for Education and Development jennifer.dolman@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962
Dr Julia Harris, Associate Dean for Patient Safety and Simulation julia.harris@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962
Dr Philip Rushton, Associate Dean for Trainee Wellbeing Initiatives philip.rushton@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01865 785513
Dr Rachel Elliott, Associate Dean for Primary Care and Head of School rachel.elliott@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718446

 

Heads of School Email
Alison Calver, Head of School of Medicine and Pathology alison.calver@uhs.nhs.uk
Amanda Taylor, Head of School of Psychiatry amanda.taylor@southernhealth.nhs.uk
Antonia Calogeras, Deputy Head of School of Medicine antonia.calogeras@hee.nhs.uk
Gerrard Phillips, Deputy Head of School of Medicine gerrard.phillips@hhft.nhs.uk
Jo Hartley, Head of School of Emergency Medicine joanna.hartley@porthosp.nhs.uk
Julie Onslow, Head of School of Anaesthesia julie.onslow@salisbury.nhs.uk
Julie Parkes, Head of School of Public Health julie.parkes@hee.nhs.uk
Karen Brackley, Head of School of Obstetrics and Gynaecology karen.brackley@uhs.nhs.uk
Mike Masding, Head of School of Foundation mike.masding@hee.nhs.uk
Rachel Elliott, Head of School of General Practice rachel.elliott@hee.nhs.uk
Simon Dennis, Head of School of Surgery simon.dennis@salisbury.nhs.uk
Steven Harden, Head of School of Radiology steven.harden@uhs.nhs.uk

 

Business Operational Team Phone/Email
Fenella Williams, Educational Programme Team Manager fenella.williams@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718447
Jo Stevens, Head of Business and Education jo.stevens@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718411
Liz Imlah, Dental School Business Manager liz.imlah@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01865 785516
Sarah Case, Business and Education Manger sarah.case@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718448

 

Programme Managers and Programme Officers Phone/Email Specialty Schools
Alison Barnes, Programme Manager alison.barnes@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718491
School of Public Health
Amelia Isaac, Programme Manager foundation.wx@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718442
Foundation School
Anna Parsons, Programme Manager

anaesthesia.wx@hee.nhs.uk

emergencymedicine.wx@hee.nhs.uk

paediatrics.wx@hee.nhs.uk

medicine.wx@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718431

School of Anaesthesia

School of Emergency Medicine

School of Paediatrics

School of Medicine and Pathology

Em Rahman, Head of Public Health Workforce Development Programmes em.rahman@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718491
School of Public Health
James Pillenger, Programme Officer

medicine.wx@hee.nhs.uk

surgery.wx@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718432

School of Medicine and Pathology

School of Surgery

Jemma Martell, Deputy Education Programme Team Manager

recruitment.wx@hee.nhs.uk

medicine.wx@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718448

Recruitment

School of Medicine and Pathology

Karina George, Education Programme Manager

studyleave.wx@hee.nhs.uk

supportt.wx@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718496

Study Leave

Supported Return to Training

 

Professional Development Unit Phone/Email
Jeff Avenall, Manager

Angela Blythe, Support and Development Officer

Bin Liu, Support and Development Coordinator

Gemma Holmes, Support and Development Coordinator

Julie Worthington, Support and Development Coordinator

Stephanie Rogers, Support and Development Coordinator

Tonia Bunce, Support and Development Coordinator
pdu.wx@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718500

 

Professional Support Unit Phone/Email
Dr Jane Hazelgrove, Associate Dean for Professional Support

Tonia Bunce, Support and Development Coordinator

psu.wx@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718428

 

Recruitment Phone/Email
General and Academic Recruitment recruitment.wx@hee.nhs.uk
Cardiothoracic Surgery Recruitment ctsurgeryrecruitment.wx@hee.nhs.uk
Paediatric Cardiology Recruitment paediatriccardiologyrecruitment.wx@hee.nhs.uk
Phone the Team 01962 718424

 

Revalidation and Accreditation Phone/Email
Revalidation Team  revalidation.wx@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718413
Wessex Appraisal Service appraisal.wx@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718574

 

Media/Communications Phone
Caroline Brunskill Phone: 01962 718488

 

Leadership Phone/Email
Leadership Team leadershipacademy.twvla@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718506

 

Quality Management Phone/Email
Caroline Lee caroline.lee@hee.nhs.uk
Phone: 01962 718523

 

A note to our visitors
AcceptWe have updated our Privacy Policy in compliance with EU cookie legislation. Take a look at our Privacy Policy to learn how we use cookies to collect anonymous site usage information. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our Privacy policy.
You'll keep being notified until you click the “Accept” button